What’s my story?

Salaams! Hmm whats my story..? My story is too long for this one blog post but over time I’m sure we will cover it all. My short story is this.. I am a 25 year old revert. I took my Shahada in October of 2015 and it was the best thing I’ve ever done. Mashallah.. My first son was born in August 2015 and he just opened my eyes to a different purpose of life, Alhamduillilah. In March of 2016 I met my husband and now I’m a stay at home mom who couldn’t be happier or feel more blessed with my little family. This Aug we will be expecting baby boy #2 and I’m soooo excited.

I’m fully on my deen, everyday I strive to be closer to Allah as well as be the best version of me, a young mother and wife. I wear my hijab faithfully, its been a journey to get to the point I am at now and I’m proud of my transition. Being that I’m a hijabi I’ve had to tap into a whole separate side of my own style to still be modest as I express myself through my clothing.

Just.. bare with me as I randomly express myself on this blog as an outlet and I’ll try to keep it as together as possible. Inshallah, as I grow I will find a direction to take and keep this in but then again if not who cares… Asalaam Walaykum.

Leave a Reply

